IndyCar Links

2015 Schedule

2015 IC Rule Book

2015 IC Engine Rules

2015 IC Aero Rules

2014 Indy Lights Rules

2014 Pro Mazda Rules

2014 USF2000 Rules

2014 Drug Policy

2015 Teams

2014 Scanner Freq

Race Car Comparison

Lap Time Comparison

History CART/IRL Split

2015 Standings
After New Orleans
Rank Driver Points

1 Juan Pablo Montoya 84
2 Helio Castroneves 74
3 Will Power 70
4 James Hinchcliffe 65
5 Tony Kanaan 63
6 Simona de Silvestro 44
7 James Jakes 43
8 Graham Rahal 43
9 Luca Filippi 42
10 Simon Pagenaud 41
11 Josef Newgarden 40
12 Sebastien Bourdais 37
13 Ryan Hunter-Reay 37
14 Marco Andretti 37
15 Scott Dixon 34
16 Carlos Munoz 34
17 Jack Hawksworth 31
18 Gabby Chaves 28
19 Takuma Sato 25
20 Charlie Kimball 25
21 Stefano Coletti 23
22 Sage Karam 23
23 Carlos Huertas 20
24 Francesco Dracone 14
Latest IndyCar News and Commentary

Castroneves runs record qualifying lap in Long Beach
  by Brian Carroccio
Helio Castroneves led a Team Penske sweep of the front row for the 41st running of the Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach, posting a new track record of 1:06.629 in Verizon Pole Qualifying. It was the 43rd career pole for the Brazilian, who was a mere 0.0293 seconds faster than teammate Juan Pablo Montoya who will start 2nd. Target Chip Ganassi Racing's  Scott Dixon was 3rd giving Chevy a 1-2-3 start.
IndyCar New Orleans Postscript
  by Brian Carroccio
Suffice to say, the Verizon IndyCar Series made a less than glorious debut in The Big Easy this weekend.  Sure, the inaugural Indy Grand Prix of Louisiana was hampered by less-than-optimal weather, and some of the teething problems you might expect with a first-time event.  But at the end of the day the display we saw from INDYCAR at NOLA Motorsports Park was about as embarrassing and unprofessional as it gets for a series that fancies itself a top-level racing category.
Hinchcliffe's gamble pays off in win at NOLA
  by Brian Carroccio
With shrewd pit strategy James Hinchcliffe took advantage of numerous caution periods to win today's Indy Grand Prix of Louisiana. It was the Canadian's fourth career victory and first since Iowa 2013. Helio Castroneves was second, with Hinchcliffe's Schmidt Peterson teammate James Jakes third. Simona de Silvestro and Juan Pablo Montoya rounded out the top-five.
33 is just a number
  by Jon Noggle
Since the split of IndyCar racing in 1996 by Tony George there has been almost zero bumping for the Indy 500. 33 was just a number we were told by the Hulman George family in case less than 33 drivers can be drummed up. Today everyone makes the race. There are hundreds that have entered the Indianapolis 500 but for whatever reason were not able to qualify in a given year. Many of those listed never made it even once.
Miscellaneous ramblings on an Easter Weekend
  by Brian Carroccio
The world's first all-electric racing series debuting on the historic streets of Long Beach, highlighted an otherwise empty slate of major circuit racing during this past Easter weekend. Today, we'll look at the Long Beach ePrix, and a host of other subjects making news in the world of motorsports starting with the world of Formula One.
What IndyCar can learn from "Mad Men"
  by Brian C. Mackey
Mad Men is my favorite television show. Its final season kicks off this weekend and I'm eager to learn the outcome of my all-time favorite TV character, Don Draper. As one who has been in the marketing trenches for many years, I, and many others like me who share similar career paths, cannot help but wish we sported some small dose of Don's legendary fictional advertising brilliance. I'm envious of his skill sets, at least in the professional sense of boardroom theatrics.
IndyCar: St. Petersburg Postscript
  by Brian Carroccio
Saturday, the very formidable four-car Team Penske armada swept the top-4 positions in qualifying for the Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg. Defending series champion Will Power taking pole, with Simon Pagenaud second, Helio Castroneves third and Juan Pablo Montoya fourth. Then, in Sunday’s race Montoya would emerge ahead of Power during the final round of pit stops to hold on for the victory, with Power second, Castroneves fourth and Pagenaud fifth. Chip Ganassi Racing’s Tony Kanaan broke up a Penske race sweep finishing third.
IndyCar announces next generation car
  New car to debut in 2017
Strapped with sagging TV ratings and a shrinking fan base all precipitated by the launch of one of the most hideous looking racing cars in the history of mankind; and realizing that the recent aero kits added to the existing Dallara, amounted to nothing more than putting 'lipstick on a pig,' and with the lipstick (sorry aero pieces) flying off into the grandstand injuring fans, IndyCar was faced with being put out of business by the insurance companies.  Something drastic had to be done, and done fast.
GP of St. Petersburg Sunday Press Conference
An interview with:
1st Juan Pablo Montoya
2nd Will Power
3rd Tony Kanaan
Montoya holds off Power to win in St. Pete
  by Brian Carroccio
Juan Montoya beat Penske teammate Will Power out of the pits on the last stop and held him off to win the 12th Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg. Chevy powered drivers finished 1-2-3-4-5-6 for a complete romp over the Honda teams. Tony Kanaan was third followed by Helio Castroneves and Simon Pagenaud.
GP of St Petersburg: Saturday Press Conference
  Fast 6 drivers
An interview with:
Helio Castroneves
Takuma Sato
Juan Pablo Montoya
Simon Pagenaud
Sebastien Bourdais
Will Power
Power wins GP of St. Petersburg pole
  by Mark J. Cipolloni
The Team Penske Chevy juggernaut continued unabated in St. Petersburg Saturday by qualifying 1-2-3-4 on Saturday for Sunday's Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg. Team Penske was the Chevy aero package test team and it certainly is showing at the first race of 2015.  It was Power's 37th pole and 5th at St. Petersburg.  New Penske driver Simon Pagenaud will start 2nd and Helio Castroneves and Juan Montoya 3rd and 4th.
Article Archives