NHRA Links
 2015 Schedule
2015 Tickets
2015 Results
2015 Full Throttle points 

NHRA Point Standings
Through 2015 Pomona

Top Fuel
Position Driver Points
01 Shawn Langdon 124
02 Antron Brown 92
03 Spencer Massey 78
04 Larry Dixon Jr 73
05 Richie Crampton 59
06 Doug Kalitta 56
07 Steve Torrence 54
08 Leah Pritchett 52
09 Tony Schumacher 36
10 Brittany Force 33
11 Troy Buff 32
11 Dave Connolly 32
13 Steven Chrisman 31
13 Terry Mc Millen 31
13 Clay Millican 31
13 J.R. Todd 31
17 Steve Faria 10

Funny Car
Position Driver Points

01 Matt Hagan 107
02 Ron Capps 94
03 Del Worsham 74
04 Robert Hight 73
05 Courtney Force 61
06 Tommy Johnson Jr 60
07 John Hale 51
08 Bob Bode Jr 46
09 John Force 40
10 Cruz Pedregon 38
11 Tony Pedregon 34
12 Alexis De Joria 33
13 Tim Wilkerson 32
14 Gary Densham 31
15 Chad Head 30
16 Jeff Arend 16
17 Terry Haddock 10
18 Jack Beckman 5

Pro Stock
Position Driver Points

01 Jason Line 123
02 Drew Skillman 97
03 Erica Enders-Stevens 81
04 Rodger Brogdon 80
05 Chris McGaha 55
06 Larry Morgan 54
07 Shane Gray 52
07 Allen Johnson 52
09 Greg Anderson 34
09 Vincent Nobile 34
11 Jimmy Alund 32
11 Jonathan Gray 32
13 V Gaines 31
13 Joey Grose 31
13 Matthew Hartford 31
13 Deric Kramer 31
17 Jeffrey Isbell 10
Latest NHRA News and Commentary

Brown, Beckman, Morgan, Hines Win at zMax
  by Pete McCole
'Fast' Jack Beckman ended a 54-race winless drought and scored the 100th Funny Car victory for Don Schumacher Racing in Sunday's sixth annual NHRA Four Wide Nationals at zMax Dragway in Concord, N.C. Antron Brown (Top Fuel) and Andrew Hines (Pro Stock Motorcycle) both won their second straight Four Wide Nationals, while Pro Stock driver Larry Morgan won his first final round since 2009.
Todd, Force, McGaha, Arana Jr. No.1 at zMax
  by Pete McCole
Courtney Force collected her second no. 1 qualifier of the season on Saturday, going from worst to first in the final qualifying session for Sunday’s sixth annual NHRA Four Wide Nationals at zMax Dragway in Concord, N.C. J.R. Todd secured his first no. 1 qualifier of the season with a record-breaking run in Top Fuel qualifying, while Chris McGaha (Pro Stock) and Hector Arana, Jr. (Pro Stock Motorcycle) also went to the top of the ladder in their respective divisions
Logano and Pedregon swap rides for a day
  by Pete McCole
NASCAR Sprint Cup star Joey Logano got a try out a slightly different ride than what he's used to on a typical NASCAR weekend when he got a chance to swap rides with NHRA Funny Car driver Cruz Pedregon for a run down the quarter-mile at zMax Dragway in Concord, N.C. on Wednesday.
Massey, Capps, Anderson, Stoffer Win Gatornationals
  by Pete McCole
Karen Stoffer made a triumphant return to the NHRA Mello Yellow Drag Racing Series on Sunday, scoring her first win in four years with a victory in the Pro Stock Motorcycle finals in the 46th Annual Amalie Motor Oil Gatornationals at Auto-Plus Raceway in Gainesville, Fla. Spencer Massey (Top Fuel), Ron Capps (Funny Car) and Greg Anderson (Pro Stock) also went to the Winner's Circle.
Langdon, Pedregon, McGaha, Smith No.1 at Gainesville
  by Pete McCole
Shawn Langdon (Top Fuel), Cruz Pedregon (Funny Car), Chris McGaha (Pro Stock) and Matt Smith were the top qualifiers in Saturday's qualifying sessions for Sunday's NHRA Mello Yello Series Amalie Motor Oil Gatornationals at Auto-Plus Raceway in Gainesville, Fla.  Langdon's hot streak continued on this weekend as he collected his second no. 1 qualifier of the season with a 3.765 at 325.45 mph in Saturday's opening session to knock Tony Schumacher off the top spot.
Schumacher, Hagan, Brogdon Winners at Phoenix
Matt Hagan raced to his second consecutive Funny Car victory of the season and extended his early season points lead Sunday at the CARQUEST Auto Parts NHRA Nationals at Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park. Tony Schumacher (Top Fuel) and Rodger Brogdon (Pro Stock) also were winners of the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series event near Phoenix.
Schumacher, Hagan, Ender-Stevens On Phoenix Pole
  NHRA in Valley of the Sun
Reigning NHRA world champ Tony Schumacher raced to a Top Fuel record 77th No. 1 qualifying position Saturday at the CARQUEST Auto Parts NHRA Nationals at Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park near Phoenix. Matt Hagan (Funny Car) and Erica Enders-Stevens (Pro Stock) also will lead their classes into Sunday’s 11 a.m. eliminations as the No. 1 qualifiers at the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series event.
Langdon, Hagan, Line Win NHRA Winternationals
  At Pomona
Reigning Funny Car world champion Matt Hagan opened the 2015 NHRA season by racing to victory Sunday at the Circle K NHRA Winternationals at historic Auto Club Raceway at Pomona. Shawn Langdon (Top Fuel) and Jason Line (Pro Stock) also were winners at the first of 24 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series events. With crew chief Dickie Venables making the necessary adjustments, Hagan said his confidence in his 10,000-horsepower race car never wavered after the incident.
No Sponsor, No Problem - Langdon Takes Pomona Pole
  by Pete McCole
Sponsor or no sponsor, Shawn Langdon is not giving up on his 2015 season. Not by a long shot. Just weeks after his team had their sponsorship yanked out from under them, the former NHRA Top Fuel Champion and his Alan Johnson-led team rocketed to the top of the ladder on Saturday with the quickest pass in NHRA history, posting a 3.700 at 328.30 mph in the third round of qualifying to take the no.1 qualifier for Sunday's 55th annual NHRA Winternationals at Auto Club Raceway at Pomona.
Kalitta, Johnson, Line lead Winternationals fields
  NHRA in Pamona, California
Doug Kalitta raced to the qualifying lead in Top Fuel during Friday qualifying at the 55th annual Circle K NHRA Winternationals. Tommy Johnson Jr. (Funny Car) and Jason Line (Pro Stock) also were qualifying leaders at the season-opener of the 2015 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing season.
Q and A with John Force on move to Chevy
John Force Racing, Inc. and Chevrolet announced today that they will be joining forces to back the 18-time NHRA Funny Car championship team starting with the 2015 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series season. The multi-year agreement will see all three John Force Racing Chevrolet Camaro Funny Cars adorned with the iconic gold bowtie as well as the JFR Top Fuel dragster.
Hagan, Ender-Stevens, Hines Win Titles at Pomona
Erica Enders-Stevens became the first woman to win an NHRA Pro Stock world championship title Sunday when she defeated her closest points rival Jason Line in the final round of the Auto Club NHRA Finals. In other racing, Matt Hagan claimed the Funny Car world championship in dramatic fashion over John Force and also won the season-ending race, while Andrew Hines took the Pro Stock Motorcycle championship by racing to a first-round victory.
Article Archives