Subscription Gifts

Buy Gift Subscription to AutoRacing1.com for friend

Buy a subscription for yourself

AR1 iPad App

Photos of the Week

IndyCar: Long Beach
Toyota GP of Long Beach winner Mike Conway celebrates
Phillip Abbott/LAT for Chevy Racing

IndyCar: Long Beach
Race winner Mike Conway (C) circulates around the track to the cheers of the crowd with 2nd place Will Power and 3rd place Carlos Munoz

IndyCar: Long Beach
The first standing start for IndyCar went off perfect. The lights are out and everyone burns rubber. It was the best start in Long Beach history

IndyCar: Long Beach
The IndyCars scream away from and exciting standing start

MotoGP: Austin
Race winner Marc Marquez celebrates with a reverse wheelie
Repsol Honda

MotoGP: Austin
Honda teammates Marc Marquez and Dani Pedrosa run 1-2 to the finish
Repsol Honda

NASCAR: Darlington
#4 Bojangles Southern 500 winner Kevin Harvick
Chevy Racing

Indy Lights: Long Beach
Colombian Gabby Chavez celebrates his close race win over Zach Veach

NASCAR: Darlington
Bojangles Southern 500 winner Kevin Harvick celebrates with donuts
Chevy Racing
Latest Hot News

 Formula E Focuses On The U.S. And Asian Markets For Investments, Growth

 NASCAR Sets Touring Series TV Schedule

 IndyCar stats updated

 FIA approves new full course yellow WEC procedure

 Haas To F1 likely means eventual end to NASCAR Team

 Photo issue with AR1 website

 Haas hopes F1 resources can help NASCAR team

 Journalist pretends to be Michael Schumacher's dad

 Westboro "Baptist Church" to protest the 500

 WC Vision Announces Make-Up Race Will Be Held at Miller Motorsports Park

 IMSA Statement On Appointment Of Marco Mattiacci To Ferrari Formula 1 Post

 UPDATE: Latest F1 news in brief - Tuesday (Update)

AR1 iPhone App

Best Active Driver

Who is the best 'active' American driver?
John Force
James 'Bubba' Stewart
Kyle Busch
Jimmie Johnson
Ryan Hunter-Reay
Steve Kinser
Sammy Swindell
Scott Pruett
Jeff Gordon
Tony Stewart

view results


TV Racer

Race Fan TV

Latest Schedules

Daytona 500 Tickets

NASCAR Cup Tickets

Track Lap Records

Safety in Racing

The Tao of Racing

  Feature Articles
Gene Haas Announces F1 Team
  by Pete McCole
Championship-winning NASCAR owner Gene Haas announced today his newly-formed Haas Racing Developments will be moving forward with the creation of an American-based Formula 1 team after being granted a license by F1’s governing body, the Federation Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA). Haas’ new F1 operation will be called Haas Formula and will be based around the existing facilities of Stewart-Haas Racing in Kannapolis, N.C., as well as satellite operations based in Europe.
Long Beach GP Sunday Press Conference
An interview with:
Brown, Hight, Alund, Hines Four-Wide Winners
  by Pete McCole
Jimmy Alund scored the biggest win of his drag racing career on Sunday, as the 46-year old fill-in driver from Norrkoping, Sweden beat out three other drivers to win the Pro Stock final at the NHRA Full Throttle Drag Racing Series Four-Wide Nationals at zMax Dragway. Antron Brown won out in the Top Fuel division, Robert Hight took the top spot in the Funny Car division and Andrew Hines took the win in Pro Stock Motorcycle.
Conway outduels Dixon and Power to win Long Beach
  by Brian Carroccio
Mike Conway drove the #20 Fuzzy's Vodka Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet to victory in today's 40th Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach. It was the third career Verizon IndyCar Series victory for Conway and second at Long Beach. Will Power finished second in the #12 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet, 0.9005 seconds behind Conway.
Harvick outduels Dale Jr. at Darlington
  Bojangles Southern 500
The 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season has been one of feast or famine for Kevin Harvick and on Saturday night at Darlington Raceway, Harvick enjoyed the delectable taste of victory. Passing Dale Earnhardt Jr. on the next-to-last lap of the second attempt at a green-white-checkered-flag finish, Harvick won Sunday's Bojangles' Southern 500 and all but locked himself into the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup as the first two-time winner in the series this year.
Langdon, Capps, McGaha, Ray Fastest at zMax
  by Pete McCole
Shawn Langdon (Top Fuel), Ron Capps (Funny Car), Chris McGaha (Pro Stock) and Michael Ray (Pro Stock Motorcycle) took the top qualifying positions in Saturday’s final round of qualifying for Sunday’s fourth-annual Four-Wide Nationals NHRA Mello Yello Drag racing Series event at zMax Dragway. Qualifying in quadruple sets of four-wide action on the NHRA’s only four-lane dragstrip, the top drivers in all four major divisions remained unchanged from Friday’s afternoon session.
Pruett and Rojas win Long Beach Tudor USCC race
  Tudor USCC
After earning pole position yesterday, Scott Pruett and Memo Rojas drove the #01 Ford EcoBoost/Riley to victory in today's Tequila Patron Sports Car Showcase. Ricky and Jordan Taylor were second in the #10 Wayne Taylor Racing Corvette DP 0.759 seconds behind the Chip Ganassi Racing duo. Jan Magnussen and Antonio Garcia drove the #3 Chevrolet Corvette C7.R to victory in the GTLM class.
Hunter-Reay wins Long Beach Pole
  by Brian Carroccio
With a lap of 1:07.8219 seconds, Ryan Hunter-Reay won the pole for tomorrow's Verizon IndyCar Series Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach. It's the sixth career pole for the driver of the #28 DHL Honda, and first at Long Beach. Teammate James Hinchcliffe, driver of the #27 United Fiber & Data Honda was a tenth of a second behind Hunter-Reay and will start second. Sebastien Bourdais was third in the #11 Mistic KVSH Racing Chevrolet.
Pruett wins Prototype and Magnussen GT pole in LB
  Fords start 1-2
It’s been a month since Scott Pruett drove his Ford EcoBoost-powered Riley to Sebring’s victory lane. That didn’t stop him from carrying momentum into Round 3 of the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship. Pruett placed his Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates prototype on pole for the Tequila Patron Sports Car Showcase on the famed streets of Long Beach.
Mario Andretti honored by RRDC in Long Beach
  Including a dazzling video tribute to Andretti written and narrated Sam Posey
In front of a capacity crowd of auto racing dignitaries, sanctioning group and series' representatives, corporate executives and champion race-car drivers, Mario Andretti was honored by the Road Racing Drivers Club at the "RRDC Evening with Mario Andretti presented by Firestone" prior to the running of the 40th Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach.
Q and A with Andretti Team drivers
  At Long Beach
An Interview With:
Long Beach Preview
  by Brian Carroccio

For this upcoming season, AutoRacing1.com columnist Brian Carroccio will preview all Formula 1 and IndyCar races. Below, is Brian's preview of this weekend's 40th running of the Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach. Enjoy!

Sunday’s Verizon IndyCar Series race will be the 40th installment of the Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach and 31st running as an Indy car style race. Al Unser, Jr. has the most wins of any driver (6), while both Mario Andretti and Paul Tracy have won the race 4 times. Andretti interestingly has won both the Indy car and F1 versions of the event. Andretti (F1 and CART) Tracy (CART and Champ Car), and Will Power (Champ Car and IndyCar) are the only drivers to have won the race under multiple sanctioning. 

Latest Rumors

 Formula 1 teams to lift ban on active suspension?

 UPDATE: Aleshin's Funding in Jeopardy (Update)

 UPDATE: Berger, Brawn or Bell to replace Domenicali (Update)

 Haas F1 team to use Dallara Chassis

 Montreal to renew F1 deal for 10 year

 Dyson Racing to run Bentley's in Pirelli World Challenge

 Formula E eyes city night races

 Formula E to add another North American City

 UPDATE 3: Overheard in Long Beach - Sunday (3rd Update)

 UPDATE 10: NASCAR's Haas plans new F1 team, decision nears (10th Update)

 UPDATE 2: BMW, Ford considering F1 return - reports (2nd Update)

 UPDATE 2: Ferrari to axe Domenicali (2nd Update)